October 2019 -- Tishri-Cheshvan 5780,  Volume 25, Issue 10

c2019 Shoreline Publishing, Inc.      629 Fifth Avenue, Suite 213, Pelham, NY 10803      P: 914-738-7869      hp@shorelinepub.com

Westchester Synagogues Open to the Community for Holiday Services

The UJA Federation of New York has compiled a list of Westchester Synagogues for unaffiliated citizens to attend  Holiday services. The following is a local list but call first before a holiday to make a reservation or for additional information or visit ujafedny.org/findaservice :

 

Bet Am Shalom Synagogue

www.betamshalom.org

Reconstructionist

295 Soundview Avenue, White Plains, NY 10606

Reservation Contact: Vicky Farhi, 914.946.8851, executivedirector@betamshalom.org

 

Beth El Synagogue Center

www.bethelnr.org

Conservative

1324 North Avenue, New Rochelle, NY 11804

Reservation Contact: Beth El Synagogue Center, 914.235.2700, info@bethelnr.org

 

Bet Torah

www.bettorah.org

Conservative

60 Smith Avenue, Mount Kisco, NY 10549

Reservation Contact: Seth Young, 914.666.7595

 

Community Synagogue of Rye

www.comsynrye.org

Reform

200 Forest Avenue, Rye, NY 10580

Reservation Contact: Gynis Conyer, gconyer@comsynrye.org

 

Congregation KTI

www.congkti.org

Conservative

575 King Street, Port Chester, NY 10573

Reservation Contact: Suli Fassler, 914.939.1004, sfassler@congkti.org

 

Congregation Sons Of Israel

www.csibriarcliff.org

Conservative

1666 Pleasantville Road, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510

Reservation Contact: 914-762-2700

 

Congregation Sulam Yaakov

www.sulamyaakov.org

Conservative

2111 Boston Post Road, Larchmont, NY 10538

Reservation Contact: Karen Greene, kareng@apparelprinting.com

 

Jewish Community Center of Harrison

www.jcch.org

Conservative

130 Union Avenue, Harrison, NY 10528

Reservation Contact: Eric Nussbaum, 914.835.2850, enussbaum@jcch.org

 

Larchmont Temple

www.larchmonttemple.org

Reform

75 Larchmont Avenue, Larchmont, NY 10538

Reservation Contact:

914-834-6120

 

Lincoln Park Jewish Center

www.lpjc.org

Orthodox

311 Central Park Ave, Yonkers, NY 10704

Reservation Contact:

914-965-7119

 

Mount Kisco Hebrew

Congreation

www.mkhc.org

Orthodox

15 Stewart Place, Mount Kisco, NY 10549

Reservation Contact: 914.242.7460

 

Pleasantville Community Synagogue

www.shalompcs.com

Unaffiliated

210 Orchard Ridge Road, Chappaqua, NY 10514

Reservation Contact: Marcy Gray, 914.769.2672, mgray@shalompcs.com

 

Scarsdale Synagogue Temples Tremont & Emanu-El

www.sstte.org

Reform

2 Ogden Road, Scarsdale, NY 10583

Reservation Contact: Fawn Mendel, 914.725.5175, fawn@sstte.org

 

Sinai Free Synagogue

www.sinaifreesynagogue.org

Reform

550 North Columbus Avenue, Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Reservation Contact: Ellen Cohen, 914.664.1727, ellensfs@gmail.com

 

Temple Beth Abraham

www.tba-ny.org

Reform and Conservative Services

25 Leroy Avenue, Tarrytown, NY 10591

Reservation Contact: Stuart Skolnick, 914.631.1770, sskolnick@tba-ny.org

 

Temple Beth Am

www.templebetham-ny.org

Reform

Yorktown Community & Cultural Center,

1974 Commerce Street, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Reservation Contact: Julie Woogen, 914.962.7500 x1, officetemplebetham@gmail.com

 

Temple Beth El of Northern Westchester

www.bethelnw.org

Reform

220 South Bedford Road, Chappaqua, NY 10514

Reservation Contact: 914.238.3928, temple@bethelnw.org

 

Temple Israel of New Rochelle

www.tinr.org

Reform

1000 Pinebrook Boulevard, New Rochelle, NY 10804

Reservation Contact: Anita Aronoff, 914.235.1800, AnitaAronoff@tinr.org

 

Temple Israel of Northern Westchester

www.tinw.org

Reform

31 Glengary Road, Croton-on-Hudson, NY 10520

Reservation Contact: Robin Safarowic, 914.271.4705, robin@tinw.org

 

Temple Shaaray Tefila

www.shaaraytefila.org

Reform

149 Girdle Ridge Road, Katonah, NY 10536

Reservation Contact: Cheryl Riina, 914.307.0473, criina@templest.org

Notes: Services are held at Caramoor Center for Music & the Arts.

 

Westchester Reform Temple

www.wrtemple.org

Reform

255 Mamaroneck Road, Scarsdale, NY 10583

Reservation Contact: Hillary Fontana, 914.468.0523, hillary.fontana@wrtemple.org

 

Woodlands Community Temple

www.wct.org

Reform

50 Worthington Road, White Plains, NY 10607

Reservation Contact: Andrew Farber, 914.592.7070,

president@wct.org