January 2021 -- Tevet-Shevat 5781,  Volume 27, Issue 1

c2021 Shoreline Publishing, Inc.      629 Fifth Avenue, Suite 213, Pelham, NY 10803      P: 914-738-7869      hp@shorelinepub.com

Jewish National Fund Hosts Winter Reading Series

Join Israel Cast host, Steven Shalowitz, as he chats with dynamic authors and fields questions during Jewish National Fund’s Winter Reading Series.

 

The books are available at outlets like Audible, Google Play Books, or Amazon.

 

Register for your desired dates and a Zoom Conference Call link will be sent to you.

 

On January 27, 2021 at 1:00 pm (ET) / 10:00 am (PT), the book, Eco Bible: An Ecological Commentary on Genesis and Exodus with Author Rabbi Yonatan Neril will be discussed.

 

On February 24, 2021 at 7:00 pm (ET) / 4:00 pm (PT), the book, The Story of Hebrew with Author Lewis Glinert will be discussed.

 

On March 17, 2021 at 7:00 pm (ET) / 4:00 pm (PT), the book, The Last Million: Europe’s Displaced Persons from World War to Cold War with author David Nasaw will be discussed.

 

On April 21, 2021 at 7:00 pm (ET) / 4:00 pm (PT), the book, ISRESILIENCE: What Israelis Can Teach the World with Authors Michael Dickson & Dr. Naomi Baum will be discussed.

 

For more information and for future dates, visit jnf.org/readingseries or contact Sarah Cohen at scohen@jnf.org.or call 800-JNF-0099